Dora Golf Course
Phone: +44 (0) 1383 513079
In Their Words ...........
Cowdenbeath golf club was originally built as a 9 hole course on the old Dora Coal mine site. Work began in 1988 and the course was completed and ready for play in 1991, the length of the course was 3315 Yards. The course was extended to 18 holes and opened by Sir Michael Bonallack in 1996 increasing the length of the course to 6207 yards with a standard scratch score of 71.
A new clubhouse was built, with disabled access, and officially opened on 6th december 1998 by ex-provost James Cameron who had opened the first clubhouse.
The course is full of character and charm and is a picturesque parkland layout with gentle undulations and tree lined fairways. It provides a challenge for both high and low handicappers.
Essential Information at a glance, for YourGolfDay
- Coursetype: Parkland with tree lined fairways
- Number Of Holes: 18 The course is operated by Fife Trust, the Clubhouse private. Visitors book with starter and can use Clubhouse facilities
- Yardage: 6207 yds
- Par: 71
- Bar/Restaurant: Bar available, catering week-ends only but can be provided midweek by prior arrangement
- Drinks/Snacks: Snacks available from the bar all week
- Changing Facilities: Yes
- Shower Facilities: Yes
- Pro-Shop: Some golf accessories available at the bar or from the starter
- Golf Club Hire: No
- Buggy Hire: No
- Trolley Hire: No
- Practice Area: Driving range and short game area
- Putting Practice: 9 hole practice green
- To Confirm All Details and Further Information: Visit the Website
Location and Route Planning